Prizes & AwardsSports

CAF Award 2019: Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala Wins African Women’s Player Of The Year

The Nigerian forward reclaimed her crown as the best women’s player in Africa, while the South African was named the best coach again

Nigeria and Barcelona forward Asisat Oshoala won her fourth African Women’s Player of the Year crown at the Caf awards on Tuesday.

Read:  Startups invited to apply for $10k Lagos Urban Innovation Challenge

In walking to the winners’ podium, Oshoala dethroned 2018 winner South Africa forward Thembi Kgatlana and Cameroon’s Ajara Nchout, who were also up for the award.

It was the fourth time for Oshoala to be named Africa’s best women’s player and she has now equaled compatriot Perpetua Nkwocha, who also won the same award on four occasions before.

Read:  Ndidi, Osimhen, Chukwueze, Oshoala nominated for CAF awards

Source: Goal

Related posts

Digital strategist wins N1m in X3M Ideas’ ‘Idea Hackathon’.


Nigerian manager on verge of history in Europe


Zenith Bank again emerges Best Corporate Governance ‘Financial Services’ in Africa 2021.


Oby Solaja Wins African Badminton Award.


6-year-old Nigerian student emerges Africa’s youngest Microsoft specialist.


Nigeria’s Kamaru Usman knocks out Colby Covington to retain UFC Welterweight title


Leave a Comment