FULL LIST: Osinbajo missing as Aregbesola makes APC presidential campaign team.

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo has been excluded from the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential campaign council for the 2023 election.

James Faleke, secretary, APC presidential campaign council, released the list in Abuja on Friday.

Also missing from the list are Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the house of representatives, Babachir Lawal, former secretary to the government of the federation, and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, former minister of state for education.

Read:  APC Fixes May 24 and 25 For Presidential Screening.

Dogara and Lawal had distanced themselves from the ruling party’s Muslim-Muslim ticket of Bola Tinubu and Kashim Shettima.

Simon Lalong, governor of Plateau state, retained his position as director-general of the campaign council while Adams Oshiomhole, former APC chairman, and Bayo Onanuga are listed as the deputy director-general (operations) and director of media and publicity, respectively.

Also included in the list is Rauf Aregbesola, minister of interior, who fell out with Tinubu in the months leading up to the Osun governorship election.

Read:   Gov Nasir El Rufai and the Toast Of Amaechi.

The list includes names of serving and former governors, ministers, senators and other key stakeholders of the APC.


Related posts

Jonathan: I didn’t authorise anyone to buy APC nomination form for me.


APC South-West aspirants make progress, narrow consensus to Fayemi, Tinubu, Osinbajo


 Jandor Emerges Lagos PDP Governorship Candidate


Atiku Jettisons PDP Committee Report, To Pick Okowa As Running Mate.


Tinubu On Track To Become APC Flagbearer As Delegates Endorse Him


2023: ‘Unknown Persons’ Stole My Academic Certificates, Tinubu Tells INEC


Leave a Comment