APC releases fresh Campaign Council list.

The Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led National Working Committee NWC of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC appeared to have made decisive inroads into the party’s Presidential Campaign Council PCC as it Wednesday night released a fresh list, naming Adamu as second in command of the council.

Read:  Ekiti Governorship Election 2022 Debate: 6 Candidates Battle It Out.

In the list which was signed by the National Secretary of the party, Senator Iyiola Omisore as opposed to the initial 422-member list signed by the presidential candidate of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the president, Muhammadu Buhari was still named as Chairman of the Council.

Read:  Atiku, Saraki, PDP Governors Congratulate Ademola Adeleke.

Unlike in the earlier list, Adamu has now swapped positions with Tinubu as the former was named the Deputy Chairman of the council, while Tinubu becomes the Deputy Chairman II. His running mate, Kashim Shettima remains the vice chairman of the council.

Read:  Finally, Emefiele confirms presidential ambition, seeks court protection

Plateau state Governor, Simon Lalong retains his position as Director General; Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as Deputy Director General, Operations and James Faleke as Secretary.

Source: vanguardngr

Related posts

I’ll be alright if Tinubu, Peter Obi wins – Akeredolu insists on Southern presidency.


APC Convention: 22 governors, 2,322 delegates to determine fate of 23 aspirants.


Joke Silva, Foluke Daramola join APC women rally in Lagos.


Tinubu Submits Forms, Includes ‘Place Holder’ As VP.


Osinbajo Congratulates Bola Tinubu On His APC Primary Victory


Catholic Church bans members from attending Mbaka’s Adoration Ministry


Leave a Comment