The National Gallery of Art is a parastatal of the Federal Ministry of Tourism, Culture and National Orientation, Nigeria responsible for the collection, preservation, documentation and presentation of Nigeria’s contemporary plastic arts, with headquarters at the prowling city of Abuja, capital of Nigeria but with branches in the six geo-political zones of the Country