ICTPrizes & Awards

Edo wins Rosatom Atoms for Africa competition

A team groomed at the Edo Innovation Hub, Benin, has won the Rosatom Atoms for Africa competition, defeating over 65 participants from across the continent.

Speaking to journalists in Government House, in Benin, after a closed-door session with Governor Godwin Obaseki, Founder of Xigma, Derick Nwasor, thanked the state government, EdoJobs and Edo Innovation Hub for creating the platform for entrepreneurs to succeed.

Read:  Nigerian Mom Designs Solar-Powered Cribs That Put an End to Baby Jaundice Disease.

“We came to inform the governor that we won the first prize in the Rosatom Atoms for Africa competition, which created an opportunity for us to visit the world first Nuclear Power Plant in Obninsk, Russia,” he said.

Managing Director, Edo State Skills Development Agency, Mrs. Ukinebo Dare, thanked the governor for creating a platform like EdoJobs which has led to the success of Edo youths in the Rosatom Atoms for Africa Competition.

Read:  Dr. Tonye Clinton Jaja wins global law experts award in legislative drafting

She urged Edo youths to take advantage of the opportunities provided by the Obaseki-led administration through EdoJobs and Edo Innovation Hub to improve their lives.

In another development, a governorship aspirant of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Edo State, Kenneth Imansuangbon, has urged members to vote in credible executives at the party congresses scheduled to begin tomorrow.

Read:  Gospel singer Sinach gets recognition letter from US congresswoman.

Edo PDP congresses is scheduled to begin on February 1 where the party’s ward executives would be elected.

According to Imansuangbon, the bastion of any political party is reflected in the type of leadership elected at the grassroots level.

Related posts

Nigeria’s Dr Nneka Abulokwe awarded Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in England.


Nigerian writer Obioma wins German award


Onyeagwu Emerges ‘CEO of the Year,’ Zenith Bank Wins Four Other Awards.


Asisat Oshoala wins fifth CAF best player award


Chukwueze, Dele-Bashiru Make Tuttosport Golden Boy 40-man List.


Mele Kyari, CEO of the NNPC Bags CEO of the Year Award at the African Energy Awards 2021.


Leave a Comment