Event, Arts and Entertainment

Glo dance competition winners to receive N84m.

More winners receive prizes in Glo joy unlimited promo

The Nigerian telecommunications firm, Globacom has announced that it will be giving out N84m to winners in the Glo Battle of the Year dance competition.

A statement on Wednesday said Globacom’s Communications Director, Andre Beyers, made this known during a press conference in Lagos, noting that local and international dance legends among whom “are Poco Lee, Pinky Debbie, Izzy Odigie and Big Flo will feature as judges throughout the show.”

Read:  Stanbic IBTC donates Covid-19test kits to UCH, Ibadan

He added, “Globacom will be giving out N84m to successful participants in the Glo Battle of the Year dance competition. Winners will equally have an opportunity to represent Nigeria at the global stage of the competition to hold in Germany.

Read:  Eroton Seals $750m Financing Deal with Afreximbank.

“In line with our commitment to promote the Nigerian entertainment industry and youth talent development, we are excited to unleash the unlimited potential of Nigerian dancers and provide the platform for them to showcase their abilities on the world stage.”

He explained that the competition, scheduled to take place across six states, required participants to upload a 30-second entry video, after which top 20 entries in each category would be selected.

The Chief Executive Officer, House of Royalty, Jolomi Kendaboh also said, “We are confident that with the backing and full support of Globacom, we would take the standard of the dance competition to the next level.”

Read:  Tiwa Savage, Sauti Sol, Pasuma, Awilo others to perform at AFRIMA Award

Source: punchng

Related posts

Africa Fashion Week London takes a bow at Grace Jones Meltdown Fest.


10 Million Fans To Participate As Naija To The World Debuts In New York.


As Nigerian ICT regulators, NITDA disagree over amendment bill


The Fashion Souk


How Amstel Malta powered the AMVCA for the 8th year running


Cobhams and Timi Dakolo join Tuface as judges for the Trophy Extra Special Band Season 2 competition.


Leave a Comment