Gov Abdulrazaq wins second term in Kwara

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara State as the winner of the 2023 governorship election in the state.

The governor won the poll to serve a second term of another four years in office under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Abdulrazaq won in all the 16 local government areas of the state in the election results declared by the INEC Returning officer for the polls, Professor Isaac Itodo, the Vice Chancellor, University of Markurdi, Benue state.

The INEC had on Saturday night started announcement of the 2023 governorship election results with only that of three local government areas with the governor clearing the three local government areas of Ekiti, Isin and Offa local government areas.

At the resumed announcement of the election results on Sunday morning, which lasted till evening the APC governor also won in additional 13 local government areas.

Abdulrahman polled 273,424 as against his leading opponent Alh. Shuaibu Yaman Abdullahi of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 155, 490.

Read:  Governorship Elections: INEC Completes BVAS Re-Configuration, Begins Deployment.

APC won all the sixteen local government in kwara state.

Break down of the vote cast in each local government of Kwara state.

Isin LGA
APC: 5,274
PDP: 3,400

Offa LGA
APC 14,696
PDP 6,705

Ekiti LGA
APC 6,836
PDP 4,273

Read:  Seyi Makinde Emerges PDP Candidate For Oyo Governorship Election.

Ilorin East LGA
APC 23,925
PDP 14,500

Ifelodun LGA
APC 17,599
PDP 9,085

Patigi LGA
APC 13,813
PDP 6,544

Moro LGA
APC 15,161
PDP 6,823

Irepodun LGA
APC 12,860
PDP 7,614

Read:  Wike Sues Atiku, Tambuwal, INEC Over Presidential Primary.

APC 14,946
PDP 11,183

Ilorin south LGA
APC 20,148
PDP 12,096

Oyun LGA
APC 8,991
PDP 5,465

Oke-Ero LGA
APC 7,758
PDP 3,768

Kaiama LGA
APC 14,431
PDP 6,297

APC 22,458
PDP 17,378

Ilorin west LGA
APC 46,468
PDP 32,372

Related posts

 Jandor Emerges Lagos PDP Governorship Candidate


Osinbajo visits Tinubu, Shettima in Abuja.


BREAKING: Osun tribunal sacks Adeleke, declares Oyetola governor.


Running Mates: APC Defers To Tinubu, Wike May Emerge As Atiku’s VP.


ASUU Strike: Tinubu meets NANS leadership, says he’ll intervene in lingering strike.


2023: ‘Unknown Persons’ Stole My Academic Certificates, Tinubu Tells INEC


Leave a Comment