Iheanacho listed for Foxe’s goal of the month.

Nine goals including Kelechi Iheanacho’s FA Cup against Walsall have been nominated for the Leicester City’s Goal of the Month award.

Iheanacho who also netted a goal in Brenda Rodgers’ side 4-2 away win over Aston Villa may have cemented his place in the starting line-up following his scoring prowess for Leicester City.

Also in the race are two of the goals from City’s Carabao Cup victory over MK Dons in December – from Youri Tielemans and Ayoze Pérez – are both nominated.

Read:  Adesanya retains UFC middleweight title by unanimous decision.

Two months feature in this vote due to the FIFA World Cup break.

Iheanacho’s 50th goal for the Club last month, away to Walsall in the Emirates FA Cup, is in the running, as are a duo of Premier League goals from Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, away to Liverpool, and Marc Albrighton against Brighton & Hove Albion.

Three LCFC Women goals have made the list too, including Aileen Whelan’s opener and Monique Robinson’s goal in the 3-0 Barclays Women’s Super League victory over Brighton.

Read:  Zenith Bank celebrates D’Tigress on back-to-back Afrobasket Championship victory

Ava Baker’s first senior LCFC Women goal, coming during the Continental Tyres League Cup victory at Sunderland, is also up for the Club’s monthly prize.

Elsewhere, a fine strike from the Leicester City Development Squad’s defender Paul Appiah, against Celtic Under-21s in the Premier League International Cup, is nominated. Sammy Braybrooke stunning free-kick away to Brighton Under-21s completes the shortlist. Fans have up till 11:59pm on Monday 13 February to cast their vote for the winner.

Related posts

Falconets beat France in U-20 Women’s World Cup.


Nigeria complete clean sweep of Group D as Egypt beat Sudan to take second place.


Osimhen Wins Globe Soccer Power Horse Emerging Player Of The Year Award.


Sadiq Umar joins Real Sociedad on a four-year deal


Balogun, Aribo, Bassey Help Rangers Win First Scottish Cup Title In 13 Years.


Al-Hilal’s Ighalo Nominated For Best Player Award After March Goal-Scoring Spree.


Leave a Comment