Mobolaji, 6 others confirmed as members of NDIC board

The Senate on Tuesday confirmed the appointment of AbdulHakeem Mobolaji and six others as members of Governing Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

This followed the adoption of the report of senate Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institution at plenary on Tuesday on NDIC.

Read:  GTBank maintains dominance at Africa’s best brands awards 

Those confirmed included Prof. Osita Ogbu (South-East) Mr Umar Gambo Jibrin (North-Central), Mr Mohammed Haruna(North-East) Yasmine Dalhatu(South-West).

Others were Simon Ogie (South-South) and Abimbola Olashore as members of the Board of NDIC (South-West).

Read:  Twitter now supports tipping in Nigeria, adds Paga and Flutterwave as payment providers

Six bills also scaled first reading at plenary including -Haliru Dantoro University of Fisheries and Aquaculture, New Bussa, Niger Bill, the Traditional complementary alternative medicine council establishment bill, the Institute of cooperative professionals of Nigeria establishment bill.

Others were the African Union of Development Agency -New Partnership for African Development Bill, the African Union Convention for the Protection and Assistance of Internally Displaced Persons Domestication and Enforcement Bill and the Institute of Chartered Islamic Finance Professionals Establishment Bill.

Read:  MTN, Dangote, 56 Others Pay N733bn Dividends In 2021.


Related posts

DSS arrests ousted CBN Governor, Emefiele


Hyundai Nigeria launches new Santa Fe, Elantra


First Bank gets new executive directors


Gokada opens investment opportunities for logistics, private business


Expanding financial inclusion through non-interest banking


Wema Bank kicks off campus programme


Leave a Comment