Nigerian Breweries Plc appoints Ighodalo, Anammah non-executive directors

Nigerian Breweries appoints new sales director

The Board of Directors of Nigerian Breweries Plc, has announced the appointments of Asue Ighodalo and Juliet Anammah as new Non-Executive Directors. 

The company in a notice to the Nigerian Exchange Limited (NGX), signed by the Company Secretary/ Legal Director, Uaboi Agbebaku, stated that the appointments of the duo take effect from January 1, 2022. 

“Nigerian Breweries Plc hereby informs the Nigerian Exchange Limited and the investing public of the following appointments to the company’s Board of Directors (“Board”) effective 1st of January 2022”, reads the statement. 

Read:  inq.Digital calls for more girls in ICT

Ighodalo, who brings over 35 years of experience as a practicing lawyer, comes to the board as a Non-Executive Director, while Anammah, with 30 years of experience covering a wide range of sectors including Consumer Goods, Marketing sits on the board as an Independent Non-Executive Director. 

Ighodalo; a recognised leading figure in Corporate Nigeria currently on the boards of several reputable organizations, including the Nigerian Economic Summit Group, as Chairman, and Sterling Bank Plc, as Chairman. At the same time, Anammah, currently the Chief Sustainability Officer of Jumia, serves on the boards of several local and international organizations, including Flour Mills of Nigeria Plc and Imperial Logistics, South Africa. 

According to the statement, the board is glad to welcome Mr. Ighodalo and Mrs. Anammah to the team and look forward to the wealth of experience, exposure, and knowledge both will be adding to the Board and the Company. 

Read:  UBA’s $300m Eurobond over subscribed, attracts global investors

Following from the above appointments, the Company’s Board effective the 1st of January 2022 shall be composed as follows: Chief K.B. Jamodu, CFR – Chairman ; H. Essaadi (Dutch) – Managing Director/Chief Executive; J. Anammah (Mrs); A.O. Aroyewun (Mrs); S. Hiemstra (Dutch); A. Ighodalo; R. Kleinjan (Dutch); N.O. Nwuneli (Mrs), MFR; I.M. Omoigui Okauru (Mrs), MFR; R. Pirmez (Belgian); S.L.M. Siemer (Dutch). 

Read:  Transcorp Hotel wins traveller review award


Related posts

C&I Leasing completes second tranche of N20bn bond programme


CBN devalues naira to N410.25/$1


SON seeks partnership with new agencies in petroleum sector


Glo voted Nigeria’s most popular brand


CBN to introduce bank cash hubs, releases guideline


Miriam Olusanya becomes first female GTBank Managing Director


Leave a Comment