Oscars: Funke Akindele Bello, Daniel K Daniel & Blessing Egbe are Now Members of The Academy.

Nollywood stars Funke Akindele, Daniel K Daniel and Blessing Egbe have been invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The trio are part of the 397 new members for 2022. While Funke and Daniel were invited to join the Actors branch of The Academy, Blessing was invited to the Directors branch.

Read:  Amaechi, Lawan In Two-Horse Race As APC Awaits Buhari’s ‘Anointed Candidate’ 

“Membership selection is based on professional qualifications, with an ongoing commitment to representation, inclusion and equity,” The Academy said, adding that “this year’s class of invitees includes 71 Oscar nominees, including 15 winners.”

Read:  Beautiful New Lagos Airport Terminal ready [Photos]

Last year, Ramsey NouahMo Abudu and Andrew Dosunmu were among the 395 people invited to join the Academy.

Genevieve Nnaji, Akin Omotoso, and Cynthia Erivo became members in 2020. Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Femi Odugbemi, and Simon Onwurah joined in 2018.

See the full list of the 2022 invitees here.

Related posts

Mo Abudu becomes first African to chair International Emmys gala


Ganiyu Musa becomes ECOWAS scheme’s council chairman.


Tony Elumelu Foundation announces Somachi Chris-Asoluka as CEO.


Mobolaji, 6 others confirmed as members of NDIC board


Nigerian emerges first African to head G24 global secretariat


Biden appoints Funmi Badejo, into cabinet as White House counsel.


Leave a Comment