President Buhari Directs Emefiele, Heads Of Agencies, Others With Political Ambition To Resign

President Buhari directed that FEC members with political ambitions must submit their resignation letters on or before Monday the 16th of May, 2022.

In a circular issued on Wednesday, the directive affected the CBN Governor who is among the heads of extra-ministerial departments.

“For the avoidance of doubt, this directive affects all Ministers, Heads, and Members of Extra-Ministerial Departments, Agencies and Parastatals of Government, Ambassadors as well as other political appointees who desire to contest for elective offices,” read the circular issued hours after President Muhammadu Buhari’s ordered members of the cabinet seeking offices in next year’s poll to resign.

Read:  Pastor Tunde Bakare gets new appointment from Queen of England

The SGF noted that those affected should hand over to the most senior persons next to them.

“For smooth running of the machinery of government and our foreign Missions, affected Ministers are to hand over to Ministers of State where they exist or to the Permanent Secretary, where there is no Minister of Ambassadors shall hand over to their Deputy Heads of Mission or the most senior Foreign Service Officer in line with established practices,” he explained.

“Similarly, Heads of Extra-Ministerial Departments, Agencies, and Parastatals are to hand over to the most senior Director/Officer as may be peculiar to the organization, in line with the service-wide Circular No. SGF.50/S. II/0.2/268 of 4th December 2017.”

Read:  Vice President Yemi Osinbajo submits APC presidential nomination forms

Based on their political declarations, here are those who are directly affected by the president’s latest directive:

1. Abubakar Malami (Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation)

2. Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transportation)

Read:  Kingsley Moghalu picks ADC presidential nomination forms

3. Godswill Akpabio (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs)

4. Chris Ngige (Minister of Labour and Employment)

5. Ogbonnaya Onu (Minister of Science, Technology, and Innovation)

6. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (Minister of State for Education)

7. Uche Ogar (Minister of State Mines and Steel)

8. Pauline Tallen (Minister of Women Affairs)

9. Timipre Sylva Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (Minister of State for Education)

Source: channelstv

Related posts

Labour Party’s Attah Thadeus defeats Banky W, Obanikoro’s son.


Full Text Of Northern Govs’ Statement Asking Buhari To Pick Southern Successor


Running mate: Confusion engulfs APC, Tinubu limits search to Borno, Kano, Kaduna.


Why I’ll vote for Peter Obi – Oby Ezekwesili.


Can I Bet On the 2023 Nigerian Elections?


FULL LIST: Osinbajo missing as Aregbesola makes APC presidential campaign team.


Leave a Comment