Cross River State Traditional Rulers

Cross River Traditional Rulers

The Traditional System of Administration and Rulership in Efik Land comprised of the ancient system, the present statutory system and the reformed traditional system. In the Traditional Efik society, the autonomous Communities of the Efik Land was ruled an Obong "Rulers of the Land and the Host or Principalities of the Land". The Obong Ikpaisong stool/throne in Efik land is the combination of the sacred Office of Priest and Kingship.

Members Of The Cross River State Traditional Rulers Council (TRC)

Name: Edidem Ekpo Okon Abasi Otu V
Title: Obong of Calabar

Name: Prof. Itam Hogan Itam
Post: Paramount ruler of Efuts in Calabar South Local

Name: Ndidem Thomas Ika, Ika Oqua III
Title: Paramount ruler of the Quas

Name: HRM Obol Ofem Ubana Eteng.
Title:Paramount ruler of the Yakurr

Name: HRH Uti J. D. Agba
Title: Paramount ruler of Ogoja

Continued on Page | 1 | 2 |

Emergency Numbers (08101589562, 08033369129)
Banks in Cross River
Brief History of Cross River
Business and Economy
Festivals and Carnivals
General and Teaching Hospitals
Hotels and Guest Houses
Local Governments & LCDAs
Cross River State Ministries Agencies and Parastatals
Police Stations
Popular Markets
Prominent Towns
Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs
Shopping Malls
Cross River State Executive Council
Tourist Attractions
Traditional Rulers